New Council swearing-in ceremony tonight, watch the livestream!

Sackville’s new Town Council will be officially sworn-in tonight, June 7, 2021 at 6:30pm in Council Chambers. Due to Covid-19 restrictions, the ceremony is invite-only, however the proceedings can be viewed here.

The Town welcomes new councillors Matt Estabrooks, Sabine Dietz and Ken Hicks and welcomes back former councillor Shawn Mesheau as Mayor and returning councillors Andrew Black, Allison Butcher, Bill Evans, Bruce Phinney and Mike Tower.

The Town would like to thank the outgoing Council for their hard work and dedication over the last 5 years.