Mayor & Council

Serving the needs of residents, visitors and businesses since 1762

The Council and staff of the Town of Sackville are dedicated to fostering social, cultural, environmental and economic development in our community. We are committed to providing high-quality service, and aim to maintain and enhance the high quality of life we enjoy in our town.

The Town government operates under the New Brunswick Municipalities Act, and holds public meetings twice a month. The Mayor and eight councillors are elected for a four-year term.

If you would like to speak with The Mayor or a Town Councillor, you may contact Town Hall at (506) 364-4930 or email, using the addresses to the right. Sackville Town Hall is located at 31C Main Street, 2nd Floor and is open to the public from Mon-Fri, 8:30 am to 4:30 pm.

Town Council May 2016 to May 2020

John Higham

John Higham, Mayor
j.higham@sackville.com
Bio

Ron Aiken

Ron Aiken, Deputy Mayor
r.aiken@sackville.com

 

Andrew Black

Andrew Black
a.black@sackville.com

 

Allison Butcher

Allison Butcher
a.butcher@sackville.com

 

Bill Evans

Bill Evans
b.evans@sackville.com

 

Megan Mitton

Megan Mitton
m.mitton@sackville.com

 

Joyce O'Neil

Joyce O’Neil
j.oneil@sackville.com

 

Bruce Phinney

Bruce Phinney
b.phinney@sackville.com

 

Mike Tower

Mike Tower
m.tower@sackville.com